“It’s Worth the Wait”

A story about our food truck of the week: Uncle Gussy’s

By: Gabby Zilkha

Foodtoeat.com

When Nick from Uncle Gussy’s food truck warned me about the crazy line during lunch, I thought I knew what I was in for. I was in shock when I arrived around 11:45, to see a line of about 20 people already. Despite the hot day and everyone in suits, you could see the the customers day dreaming about their souvlaki, delicious pita bread, and seasoned fries while waiting in line.Image

As I was observing the crazy line at Uncle Gussy’s, I overheard a man saying to his friend that the line was pretty decent given other times he’s waited.

Just as this was said, it was as if the line magically got longer. And it just kept getting longer and longer! I found myself taking more and more pictures just to capture how long it actually grew (Please note that I stopped taking pictures at one point because my camera could not fit everything).Image

I went up and talked to some of the people towards the back of the line and asked them what prompted them to be there. They all said the same thing: the delicious food. I guess the one way to really know is to try it for yourself. Remember, 51st and Park! And the best part is… you can skip the line by ordering pick-up from foodtoeat.com!

DailyFoodtoEat is the official blog of FoodtoEat, a sustainable online food ordering and concierge catering service featuring your favorite restaurants, food trucks and caterers. Check out the deliciousness here: www.foodtoeat.com

 

Leave a Reply

