A Thai Treat from Tuk Tuk Boy

FoodTruckTrekNYC.com

The last time I had Thai food had to have been at least five or six years ago.  I enjoy Thai food, but not enough to go out of my way to find a Thai restaurant or food truck.  That held true until a couple days ago when one of my coworkers came back from lunch commending the fine work of a tiny Thai cart in midtown, 50th and 6th to be exact.  She told me I had to try it and when I responded with an “ehh, we’ll see” response, she became angry, as if I offended her (no, she’s not Thai, so it wasn’t any cultural insult when I responded with a less than enthusiastic answer).  “You better try it, Kevin,” showing every spec of white in her eyeballs.

At this point, I didn’t really have a choice but to try it and today was the day.  Now…

View original post 471 more words

Leave a Reply

